I enjoy a glass of red wine every couple of weeks. I have never been into alcohol in a big way.
I actually prefer to drink green tea instead most of the time. In the past it was always
difficult to find a red wine that was suitable for vegans. Now it is easy because beverage
companies have to label their bottles with the additives they are using in the processing.
There are many wines that use animal parts which include
egg whites, milk, casein, gelatin, blood and isinglass. Gelatin is derived from the skin and
connective tissue of pigs and cows. Isinglass is prepared from the bladder of the stur,geon fish.
My favourite red wines are Yellowtail wines. Very reasonable priced and taste amazing. http://www.yellowtailwine.com/
This one I found is an organic wine with no additives. Pure Vision.